A gluten-free diet is a diet plan which strictly excludes glutens and FODMAPS. Known gluten-containing grains like wheat, barley and rye and all products made out of these are strictly kept away from the diet. A gluten-free diet may be based on gluten-free foods, such as meat, fish, eggs, milk and dairy products, legumes, nuts, fruits, vegetables and potatoes. Quinoa, rice, corn, sorghum buckwheat and amaranth are a few of the preferred cereals in a gluten-free diet. Even though few other grains like maize and rice also contain gluten, they usually do not cause any harmful effects in people with NCGS. Starch-based foods like sago, tapioca, arrowroot and certain millets are considered safe to eat in case of gluten sensitivity. gluten free meaning
Gluten sensitivity can seem a lot to deal with. Especially since most cuisines have some form of gluten-containing grains. However, it does not have to mean that you can't enjoy a good meal. Following a gluten-free diet may seem challenging, but it can help keep digestive problems at bay. So if you are gluten-intolerant, say no to gluten for better digestion!